Historical

"The company A Visage Découverte was created in 2018 under the leadership of Jean-Yves Brignon.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Trained as an actor in Paris (Studio 34, Ecole Claude Mathieu) and passionate about literature, Jean-Yves Brignon enjoys the diversity and abundance offered by the theatrical genre. He plays in more than thirty shows, in classics with Molière (Scapin, l'Avare, le Bourgeois gentilhomme, le Médecin despite himself), Beaumarchais, Shakespeare (the Comedy of errors, Hamlet, Othello) as well as moderns ( Enzo Cormann, Montherlant, Eugene O'Neill, Arrabal, Alphonse Boudard, Evelyne Pieiller ...)

 

This actor, director and author created in 1992 the company Le Cubitus with which he produced many plays for young audiences (Fairy Count, Elodine and the Corsairs, Elodine enchants Merlin, A star in the sun, Kaab, child of the Sahara, On flew Lake Baikal). Very sensitive to images, the universe he creates in his pieces is imbued with enchantment and fantasy.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

In 2010, he took up an incredible challenge: he emigrated to Australia and his ambition was to promote French culture abroad and to educate young and old about the beauty of the French language.

Bet won! In 2010 he created the company Dram'in French which met with great success. For seven years he put on 42 shows: plays, readings and films in which language resonates, moves and overwhelms. His productions are abundant, colorful and generous in the very image of what he is - in his image.

As part of his company, he leads workshops and works in close collaboration with the Lycée Condorcet in Sydney (The International French School of Sydney) and other French-speaking and Australian structures. Benevolent, professional and generous, he puts all his talent at their service.

 

Generous actor, talented director, daring author, Jean-Yves Brignon's ambition is to make theater a “total spectacle”: theater becomes a discovery of oneself, a generous and benevolent collaboration between men, an expression of the most emotions. profound and an infinite rediscovery of the beauty of the French language. "

- Sarah Toucheboeuf, professor of Letters.

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Profile

Historique

"La compagnie A Visage découvert a été créée en 2018 sous l'impulsion de Jean-Yves Brignon.

Formé comme comédien à Paris (Studio 34, Ecole Claude Mathieu) et passionné de littérature,  Jean-Yves Brignon aime la diversité et le foisonnement qu'offre le genre théâtral. Il joue dans plus d’une trentaine de spectacles, dans des classiques avec Molière (Scapin, l’Avare, le Bourgeois gentilhomme, le Médecin malgré lui), Beaumarchais, Shakespeare (la Comédie des erreurs, Hamlet, Othello) comme des modernes (Enzo Cormann, Montherlant, Eugene O’Neill, Arrabal, Alphonse Boudard, Evelyne Pieiller…) 

 

Ce comédien, metteur en scène et auteur crée en 1992 la compagnie Le Cubitus avec laquelle il monte de nombreuses pièces jeunes public (Compte de fées, Elodine et les Corsaires, Elodine enchante Merlin, Une étoile au soleil, Kaab, enfant du Sahara, On a volé le lac Baïkal). Très sensible aux images,  l'univers qu'il crée dans ses pièces est empreint de féerie et de fantaisie.

En 2010, il relève un défi incroyable : il s'expatrie en Australie  et a pour ambition de promouvoir la culture française à l'étranger et de sensibiliser petits et grands à la beauté de la langue française. 

Pari gagné ! En 2010 il crée la compagnie Dram’in French qui rencontre un franc succès. Pendant sept ans il monte 42 spectacles : des pièces de théâtre, des lectures et des films dans lesquels le langage résonne, émeut et bouleverse. Ses productions sont foisonnantes, colorées et généreuses à l'image même de ce qu'il est - à son image.

Dans le cadre de sa compagnie il anime des ateliers et travaille en étroite collaboration avec le Lycée Condorcet de Sydney (The International French School of Sydney) et d'autres structures francophones ou australiennes. Bienveillant, professionnel et généreux, il met tout son talent à leur service.

 

Acteur généreux, metteur en scène talentueux, auteur audacieux, Jean-Yves Brignon a pour ambition de faire du théâtre un « spectacle total » : le théâtre devient une découverte de soi, une collaboration généreuse et bienveillante entre hommes, une expression des émotions les plus profondes et une redécouverte infinie de la beauté de la langue française."

- Sarah Toucheboeuf, professeur de Lettres.

Profil

© 2020 Compagnie À Visage Découvert

 

  • w-facebook
  • White Instagram Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • White Pinterest Icon
  • Contactez-nous